The Shape of Things


Outfit:

      Skin:  Glam Affair – Roza (Natural 02) [available at collabor88]
      Hair:  Exile – Crush (Raven) [available at Hair Fair]
      Eyes:  Mayfly - Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Summer Shore and Grey Shadow)
      Lashes: Redgrave – Eyelashes 16 (Elemental)
      Top:  artilleri – Carlita Top (black, with bow from white version of the same top)
      Pants:  Toki Doki – Rolled Chinos (mint)
      Necklace: Caroline’s - Nicola Cameo Locket (silver)
      Bracelet: Babydoll’s Boutique – Baby Pearl Bracelet (part of an outfit)
      Earrings: Miao – Lyra Pearl Stud Earrings
      Glasses: Mon Tissu – Four Corners Readers (black)
      Shoes: Pink Pearl Designs – Classic Vintage Pumps (white)
      Nails: Izzie’s – French Nails
      Poses: BENT [available at One Voice]

Events, Deals & Steals: Hair Fair 2012 (Flower sim)

Observed & Overheard:

In Second Life, a place where many of us wear the same skins, hairs, and clothes, it’s really our shapes that make us who we are (looks-wise, of course.  It’s ultimately all about the personality, but that’s a whole ‘nother post!)  So how do you feel about sharing your “numbers”?  Does anyone else have a copy of your shape?  Do you tweak it when you find a new skin you love or do you stick to your guns and pass on a skin if it doesn’t fit your shape as-is?

For myself, I’ve got about 129038123 copies of my shape.  Different eyes, noses, cheeks, lips…all catered to specific skinlines that I found myself ogling, but that were just a wee bit “off” or did’t look like me.  I don’t mind taking down my sliders or pumping them up here and there to fit into mesh clothing.  But, when it comes to sharing my shape – it’s not my thing.  Not a soul in SL has a copy of my shape as it is now (and not since about 2009, if I remember correctly!)  Call me a shape snob if you will, but I’m a bit attached to my shape, as it’s a 5-year work in progress…and it’s me!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

