My, How Things Change…


Outfit:

      Skin:  Glam Affair – Mia Natural (Disco B) [out at collabor88]
      Hair:  LeLutka – Rykiel (StrawberryBlonde)
      Eyes:  Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Summer Shore and Grey Shadow)
      Lashes: Cheap Makeup – Free Lashes for Tableau
      Dress:  Glam Affair – Zoe (Acquario) [out at collabor88]
      Shoes:  Gos – Pimp Your Pumps v2 (Point Court – set to pink)
Leggings: MALT – Slinky Leggings (black)
      Bracelets & Necklace:  Armidi Limited – Neon Stacked Bangles & Zimbawe Necklace (Techno)
      Ring:  LaGyo –  CubeRing (gold – stone set to solar power)
      Poses: Miamai

Events, Deals & Steals: Another awesome round of original mesh items at FaMESHed

Observed & Overheard:

Check it out, folks.  It’s yours truly back in 2007, all decked out in Sand Shack Surf Co.  Back before I knew there was a way to turn up graphics, and long before windlight.  I had not a care in the Second World!  This was taken at some free photo studio in some skybox somewhere because way back then, I didn’t even know how to own land, let alone have a parcel to set home to.

I will be celebrating my fifth rezday in just a few days, and it’s crazy to think about how much Second Life, and myself, have evolved in that time.  Our always-super-talented creators have become even MORE talented.  The technology (although sometimes iffy on the side of stability) keeps advancing.  And of course, I myself have gone from club dancer to hostess to model to momma to teacher over the course of those five years.  I’ve met more people than I could count on all my fingers and toes several times over, and seen many disappear into oblivion (usually to return later as alts).

Do you ever look back on your time in SL and wonder “what if?”  What if I never became the shopaholic that I am, and I continued to be happy with the latest releases at the Freebie Warehouse?  What if I ran off and became a Gorean or a chicken breeder?  Where would I be now?  Would I enjoy the same things?  Would I see this Second World through different eyes?

How many rezdays have you celebrated?  Have you changed or stayed the same?  What do you appreciate most about this evolution?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

